If your company devices run iOS7 (or above) your ‘Find My iPhone’ feature needs to be removed before sending to us.

The activation lock on iOS7 (or above) automatically locks your Apple device to your iCloud account.  If this continues to remain active when you return it to us then your details will always be associated with it which has implications for both parties.

Please follow one of the steps outlined below to ensure this process is completed correctly to remove the ‘Find My iPhone’ feature:

From the Device

Removing your iCloud account from your device is easy:

Sign out of iCloud

  1. Go to Settings > iCloud > Delete Account
  2. Enter your Apple ID password
  3. Then select Turn Off

Or

  1. Turn off Find My iPhone
  2. Go to Settings > iCloud > Turn off Find My iPhone
  3. Enter your Apple ID password

Or

  1. Erase All Content and Settings (Back up your device before doing this)
  2. Go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.
  3. Enter your Apple ID password

From a Computer

If the device is faulty or if you have already sent back your device then don’t worry – you can still sign out of your iCloud account at www.icloud.com

  1. Sign in to your iCloud account at www.icloud.com
  2. Select the device that needs to be removed from the account
  3. If the device is offline, click ‘Remove from Account’
  4. If the device is online, click ‘Erase’. When the erase is complete, select Remove from Account

Check Find my iPhone status

To check Find my iPhone status visit https://www.icloud.com/activationlock/